The Nostalgia of Feeling Love Again

There was a time
I would soak tear drops
in a napkin,
but now, the nostalgia
has become so morose,
even tears
are unable to ascertain
the complexity of my agony,
and the grieving turmoil
is thus, unable
to be conveyed
on a physical scope.
My heartbeat,
a depleted vial of energy
does not know happiness,
and escape from this delirium
is tantamount
to feeling love again.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on August 26, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Heartbreaking, but besides that… You weave words wonderfully! šŸ™‚

  2. What a beautiful poem! Hopefully you are starting to experience life again…so much to say but so little space to explain on here. The short and sweet version is, when you feel like you have something, be honest and dive in…just like how you write your poetry. Hopefully not overstepping boundaries here. Just an optimist when it comes to matters of the heart. šŸ™‚

    • Thank you for taking the time to read and comment! You’re not overstepping boundaries Ma’am; always appreciate the opinions of others. I’m much the same – try to be an optimist when it comes to heart related feelings, but occasionally one needs to think with their head as well to understand the truth, as the heart often seems to be unable to see past certain obstacles. Thank you again!

      • This is very true, and I’ve been through a similar thing myself…sometimes my heart muscled out my brain and it got me in trouble, which may be why your poem struck a chord with me. It’s a wondrous thing when the heart and head align though. šŸ™‚ Thank you for taking the time to reply to all of your replies! šŸ™‚

  3. You really convey that nostalgic feeling well with your words.

    Keep it up, my friend!

    Cheers!! šŸ˜€

  4. Awesome. Passionate perfection as usual. Heartfelt and relatable. Been a while since I’ve been on wordpress- I hope you are doing well. šŸŒž

    • Thank you Ma’am; really appreciate your complimentary comment. Nice to see you back online again. I am not half bad thank you. Hope you are well, wishing you all the best. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

