Within Your Dazzling Eyes

I know you could never love me,
for you are but a dream.
You walk upon the gathering clouds,
but beneath the stars
you surely aren’t, for you are brighter
still, a mesmerizing spell
being cast with every breath
taken by your glowing energy.
Never are you beside me,
for even when you are,
your body, beauty and mind
are forever miles away,
and only I, an outlandish fool,
could have believed
for one pleasing second,
you could look upon my face
and see your future husband,
within those dazzling pearls
you call your eyes.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on July 10, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

