The Hero You Deserve

Please forgive my lips
if they happen to make their way
to yours, for I am an explorer,
engineering a tireless search
for undiscovered beauty,
and any flesh I pluck
with my own ought
to be rewarded richly
by remaining unforgotten.
Could I be the hero
you so righteously deserve,
after handing you this heart
of mine, encased inside
a promise, to hold you
every evening when the darkness
gets you down, and whispering,
so passionately, everything
will be alright. Never
shall my fingers, unless otherwise
commanded, leave the curavture
of your waist, and every action
I endeavor to accomplish,
will only ever be achieved
if pure, my intentions
surely are. Never will you
go without feeling as though
you are divine royalty,
because in my eyes
you are the apex of perfection,
and everyday I spend with you
will be a conduit of remembrance,
to ensure this knowledge
remains entombed forever in my eyes.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on July 8, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. who could resist this lovely poetry?

Leave a Reply

