Queen of my Eternal Dreams

If I could say I love you like no other,
words would be barely tolerable
for only in my heart would the truth
of my affections lie, and it is only in these feelings
felt by the heart of yours, that my love
speaks glistening volumes like none
you have ever heard before,
and parts the darkness clean,
until only the beat of my passionate stride
remains in your ever blossoming ear;
queen of my eternal dreams.

In a world, of ever continuous
heartbreak arcades, my intellectual mind
shall ensnare your heart with thought
forevermore, and never shall it wane
nor fail to prosper. Like any drug,
love can be razed to the ground,
much like a cocaine field, and the ashes
of its existence can filter into the nothingness
of yesteryear’s memory. But my immortal
feelings, more stunning than a firework,
are the embodiment of perfection’s pull,
which encase you in a chrysalis of emotion.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on June 16, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

