Unquenched Thirst

My unquenched wish to reach the unreachable
is obtained within your diamond eyes,
your irises delivering unto me a paradise
of supreme import. I become so immensely more powerful,
and yet, in the moment of such a rushing spasm,
my adrenaline wanes and I am relieved
of all my strength and left a weaker soul.
I realise the man I wish to become,
and all the beauty in the universe
I wish to bestow at your feet,
but this glorious destiny of mine
is always so regrettably far away.
If only I could mount the tight rope
towards my romantic wants,
and acquire my blessed infinite desire,
but sadly, I shall forever succumb to the tragic notion
that I am beneath your supremely gorgeous existence.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

