To The One I Hold Most Dear

My eyes had been making love
to your irises from the moment
you noticed my expression;
tempted by the exotic flavors
of your flesh, yet embarrased
for being caught red handed
with my heart grovelling
for your attention.
Vain flattery is incapable
of grasping the perfection
of your features, as the depths
of my passionate, yet imaginary
love affair with your corporeal self
blossoms irregularly. I realise
time has all but expired
and history shall never run its course
the way that I truly wish,
but if you were willing,
and I only have a dream
at my disposal, my fatigued admiration
for your features will humbly
undo your blouse
and let temptation relish.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on March 27, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Filled with a passion that draws one into the sensual fantasy. Great piece.

Leave a Reply

