I was born to love thee

I was born to be kissed by your lips;
to place my hands upon the
curvature of your center and feel
my way towards your back. I was
born to have my heart of
palpitating energy groomed by
your beating passion; to have
feelings of such extreme intensity,
I could not live without. I was
born to be seduced by the scent of
your ravishing fragrances and
perfumes; to admire your shapely
figure and feel nothing less than
exponential longing to have your
flesh attached to mine, like a tattoo
of unwavering flawlessness. I was
born to nibble my way down your
back and pluck every portion of
your front with my tongue of
tantalising enjoyment; to pleasure
everything of yours once the moon
is stretched towards its pinnacle. I
was born only to love thee, to hold
you close at night; to feel the rise
and fall of your chest against mine,
and the warmth of your internal
magic. I was born to marry you, to
see you walk on down the aisle,
and to sign the vowel of your
heart’s ownership forevermore. I
was born to be with you, and such
is my destiny, and even if you do
not notice me today, I know fate
will shine upon our lives in a
future not far from now, for much
like poetry, my love does not
conform, nor does it follow rules,
breaking all of them as it screams
for those once silenced in their
writing.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on February 25, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Another beautifully written love poem. A fitting genre for you. Wishing you love. Hope you are doing good.

    • Thank you for yet another beautiful comment young lady! You are always far too generous with your appreciative words! Sorry for being late to reply – busy week! Hope you are doing exceptionally well Ma’am!

Leave a Reply

