The Pivotal Passion of Light Dreams

May I hold your hand this night
to remove the loveless
connotations of the day? I long
to be more than myself, and
your presence will certianly
beautify my existence
evermore. Never do I wish to
be a man commandeered by
unflinching regret, and deep
within, buried beneath the firey
embers of my soul, I know true
happiness shall be ignited the
moment your presence blesses
mine. Without the touch of
tenderness provided by the
graceful effigy of your
corporeal self, I feel so entirely
useless and find my mind
questioning every endeavor. I
wish to not feel as though I am
undeserving of what falls upon
my path that comprises the
many hurdles of my life, and
instead of accepting avoidance
I want to be a man cloaked not
in nostalgia, but lovable
content.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on February 11, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You have such a warm and passionate spirit, which you express beautifully. The woman who accepts your love is/will be very blessed. Hope you are well!

    • Again you astound me with your kindness. I appreciate you taking the time to read and write such a beautiful comment. Thank you! 😀
      I am alright; hope you are doing well too Ma’am!

Leave a Reply

