Dear Santa

Dear Santa, I am uncertain
if I want to believe in you
this year. You have granted
to me in the past many a gift,
which I did watch, read,
listen to or wear, but never
have I received anything
that’s me; the me that
remains unseen within the
chasm of my heart, burried
under the bulk of year’s
which have rendered me
forgotten. I know that I’m
an unlovable fool for
believing in the semantics
of wishful romantic
promises which my
undying soul breathes life
into almost every year, but,
although I know this is an
impossible ask, might you
kindly give to me this
Christmas Eve someone to
wholly love, who shall
happily love me back? Too
often have I been told how
I am destined to sometime
soon find the woman of
my dreams, an action I do
realise shall never come to
pass this day or any that
will follow, and with a
heart that can remain
lonely not a moment more,
I ask that you consider
this to be my only
Christmas wish. I am sure
you know the identity of
the young damsel who
has captivated me, and I
am certain you have her
number, so would you
kindly give her a ring for
me and discover if she’s
available?

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on December 19, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Beautiful.. Can i be bold and ask if it is fiction or non?
    Just to add something. I know so many people who would request the same wish to find a special someone to love and be loved back.
    Thank you.

  2. Hoping she comes your way this Christmas, gift-wrapped and tinseled. All the best. —Chagall

  3. May you find your true love in Year 2014, my friend!

    Merry Christmas and all the best to you and your loved ones in Year 2014! Cheers~ πŸ˜€

  4. Hope you get your wish! Been out of town with family and haven’t kept up with you- know you are still pumping out the good stuff! Merry Christmas! Thanks for continuing to support my blog.

    • That’s so sweet! Thank you for the comment!
      No need to thank me ma’am for reading your words; you’re an amazing writer who deserves to be read.
      Wishing you a Merry Christmas too! πŸ˜€

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Oh how sweet, & wistful. Dare I ask if Santa delivered? Ugh, I’d have to believe in Santa then, wouldn’t I…

    There’s always the new year :). Good luck… to you & me both!

  6. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  7. Looks like someone is all excited to find happiness this 2014 πŸ™‚ Christmas may be over, but I do hope that some divine intervention will grant you this wish. Happy New Year, Derek πŸ™‚

    P.S- I’ve been reading your posts here and I do find them interesting. Keep writing!

    • Thank you for the comment Miko; I appreciate you taking the time to read my work! πŸ˜€ Your comments are beyond kind. Happy New Year – may 2014 bless you with health and happiness!

  8. Sad and sweet…AND why don’t you be so bold to call her yourself since Santa didn’t deliver πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

