If my love were in a syringe…

If I could amputate those issues
that cast despair upon the light that
ought to shine; if I could dissect
the darkness clean and pillage all
antagonism from your field of
vision, I would happily inject
my feelings into you, and never
will you know sorrow again.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on July 25, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. As always, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts via these lovely words!

    Have a wonderful weekend ahead, always~ Cheers!! πŸ˜€

  2. Very beautiful! πŸ™‚

  3. haaa, you are just so good. thank you for these words.

  4. Lovely, in a non flowery way…which I like πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

