My Antarctic Muse

If you be the Antarctic,
then I am definitely a tourist vessel
resting hapless on the ocean surface,
waiting with much trepidation
for your shoreline to be revealed
to me on the horizon of your heart.
I certainly am not ordinary,
and I do not wish to tour
the foundations of your mortal frame,
but explore you passionately forever
so that the broken parts of my heart,
that nearly not be beating,
become whole once again.
That cold chill running down your spinal column
will be my frostbitten fingers,
frozen in place by the wishful affection
I long for you to bestow upon me.
Like the great Antarctic continent,
not every inch of you has been explored,
and I want to be the first man alive
to name the darling parts of you,
and although I originally arrived
at my port of harbour
with an aching in my chest,
upon me kissing your liquid lips,
the sun shall shine upon my restless spirit.
No longer will fatigue
have grabbed me during the cold
of what feels to be a never ending winter,
and my body will be warmed by yours
in the initial moments of sweet blessing.
Where once I was loaded
down with excess baggage,
now I be free at last eternal,
and I cannot wait to tell you
how much of you I adore.
From the beauty of your intellect
that be as attractive as the Aurora Borealis,
and the romantic notions of your passion
that be as warm as a volcano which has never once been dormant,
to the ample peaks of your luscious chest
that be like icebergs rising above the surface of the sea.
These I long to pluck
with lips that not be touched by caution,
and if my lips become stuck to your flesh,
permanently will I remain kissing your tender skin,
whilst your legs curve around
like the ocean on the edges of this fair continental frame.
With these words said aloud for all to hear,
might I say that I truly, unendingly love you,
and that is an undying fact;
now let me warm you from the cold and together,
we shall become one forevermore.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on July 23, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love the line “and if my lips become stuck to your flesh, permanently will I remain kissing your tender skin . . .” πŸ™‚ —–Chagall

  2. How lovely, romantic, heart-warming… I’m sure you get he point. ^_^ A wonderful write.

Leave a Reply

