You Are My Perfection

I do not settle
for anything
less than
perfection,
so if I settle
for you, think
only, that you
are the single
most perfect
person I shall
forever know.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. so sweet, mr. childs.

  2. Very, very beautiful. Perfection, it is, carved in your words.
    🙂
    Folowed here, and on twitter…
    This blog is but awesomeness at it’s peak.
    🙂

    • Wow! I am at a loss for words! This comment would have to be one of the most complimentary I have ever received! Just wow! Thank you so much! Really appreciate your comment!

      • Now I’d tell you this….I did not just flatter you with the comment..what you wrote was incredibly beautiful…I still remember the lines, even though I read it once.
        And I’d probably shift my favourite poet from T.S.Eliot to you.
        🙂

      • Whoa! If I was at a loss for words before, I just forgot my entire vernacular! Thank you for your incredibly enjoyable comment. If you are attempting to turn me into a pretentiously egotistical individual I think you are totally succeeding! I mean, possibly shifting me in place of T.S Eliot? Wow! What can I possibly say to a woman who dares to write such a sweet compliment? ‘Thank you’ doesn’t even begin to describe the reaction. 😀

      • There is no need for a thank you.
        Not at all….actually I’m at loss of words…how in the world should I tell you that you write a hell of a poetry…its the BEST!

Leave a Reply

