Like lightning on the Sun

Your hair, like a flower, is so
soft and smooth that I long to
run my hands through your
luscious strands and digest
the sweet scent of your petals.
Your smile, like lightning on the
sun, is what causes me to pursue
you with an intensity that can
barely be described. Your lips,
as soft and pink as fairy floss are
what cause me to salivate so,
whilst wishing to taste your
succulent moist kiss. Your
eyes, like sapphires glistening
on a mid-summer’s night, so
bright and beautiful that I wish
to preserve such a treasure
forever. Your nose, so dainty,
so squishy, so well done, fits your
face like the last perfect piece of
a jigsaw that I have been hoping
to solve. Your cheeks, a crimson
in colour, like a blood red dawn
trickling across the horizon look
too gorgeous to be real, as though
you are wearing mascara when in
fact there is none. Your skin is as
rich and creamy as a delectably
dangerous dessert that ought not
to be touched for the intoxicating
flavour of its seductive properties.
Your face, like a doll’s is flawless
and without imperfection to such
an incredible extent that I cannot
help but stare indefinitely at your
ravishing features. But beauty isn’t
everything and only goes skin deep;
it’s what goes on beneath the
physical body that makes you who
you are. Your opinionated
personality, like a dream sequence,
retains the attention of all who come
into contact with you. Your intellect,
like a sword is as sharp as any bladed
instrument and cuts deeper than one
could ever imagine. Your sense of
humor, much like that of a talented
comedian is as side-splitting and
laughable as a joke that I cannot
escape from. Your everything is
my want in life; my destined dream;
my muse. I long for you like nothing
else on this Earth and I swear to
all who shall listen that I will have
you eventually and if not, then I
will have you never more.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on May 7, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

