Alexia

Silent desire watches
cloaked in mystery.
Not a soul knows who I am
and I like it that way.

I sit across from her
and dare not say a word.
I laugh at my inadequacy
to convey my feelings
to such a rare beauty.

I long to be garrulous,
but I hold my tongue between
clenched teeth in the hope
that my feelings shall fade, or
she should suddenly disappear.

However, I know I do not
deserve her and I believe she
may be married, for the finger
of someone so special could
not remain naked for long.

I avoid eye contact to
minimise the potential
pain, for a heart can only grieve
if another has knowledge of it
and the wrongful intent to do harm.

Not to say she would hurt me,
for she seems perfect in every
way, and it’s the perfect predator
one must watch out for, cuz they
have the most deadly sting.

My comments may seem lifeless
and lacking in humanity,
but neither is my problem,
for I am broken, nothing more

and every time I see such
beauty, I become broken a little
more, for I know that  I am beneath
her and thus could never be
good enough. On that note
please, allow me to describe her to you:

Delicious dark eyes
shine like shimmering diamonds
on a mid-winter’s night,
the sparkling warmth of their
magnificent existence being
almost utterly unfathomable
within my palpitating heart.

Light chocolate brown skin,
not sparkling, glittering or
shining, but neutral in design,
looking so cool and radiant,
gently glowing under the sun.

Pink rosy lips delectably
move as unfamiliar words
in an untraceable accent
are produced by an intelligibly
brilliant mind, whilst longing, like
a flower in the meadow to be
plucked, oh so courteously.

Her elegantly formed alien
body, of foreign culture and
design belongs upon a
pedestal, for the flawlessness
of its ravishing impressions
deserve to be admired by all.

A white button down shirt with
room for two, billows softly in the
breeze, covering that which I wish to
uncover, whilst at the same time
revealing droplets of perspiration,
slowly moving down her chest.

Blue skin fit jeans, their colour
fading, magnify the curvature
of the legs, and where those same
legs reach her back, which, if I may
say so is an image I would
appreciate unbuckling.

Combined, her physical
appearance is angelic, whilst
internally she is so much more
and if I believed good things could
come true, I would grab her by the
hair, throw her up against a wall
and nibble my way down her front.

So, with this writ, I sit back
and relax, my words never
failing me on paper, but
never to be said aloud, as
I every so often catch a quick
look at her and think to myself;
Alexia is perfect.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. nimbling your way, is bound to be effective on this journey of undoing
    good work 😉

Leave a Reply

