Happy New Year’s Peeps!

It’s that time again it would seem to celebrate the end of a year that has come and gone and celebrate the New Year that is dawning.

It seems only yesterday that I was watching the dazzling fireworks display and listening to loud, popular music that had marked the year with a few of my friends.

Now, I’m not much of a huge party goer, but I’ll do my best to celebrate the year that was in a style that is especially stylin’ for me. That would include:

-staying up all hours until the dawn erupts (even if I decided not to, the sounds of all the other parties happening would prevent me from getting’ any shut eye)

-listening to a lot of music

-looking up at the many firework displays happening in my area

-hanging with a group of my friends at my place, rather than at some cramped bar or packed night club

-watching the Sydney fireworks display on TV

-consuming a little more alcohol than I honestly should be

I know, probably not the most celebrative occurrence, and most def not the best way to go out with the year, but as I previously mentioned – not the biggest party animal.

I would like to thank all of those who have read the pieces on this blog of mine; who have liked my posts and followed me throughout this journey. I began this blog at the end of the last year and am now celebrating my one year anniversary this month. Thank you for your support and for your contributions and I hope to read more of your pieces in the coming year.

Thank you again for coming on this journey with me, and I hope you all have a Happy New Year – or perhaps one a little more exciting than mine. Then again, I’m not very excitable – except when it’s in regards to se-, no, not going to go there.

In the coming year I may not be able to contribute as much to this blog as I have previously. Next year I will be starting my Post Graduate degree, and according to the information I can find, it’s going to be, in but a word – a bitch. Basically, if I want to get me self some good grades I am going to need to place most of my attention into my work, which shall mean that this blog may not garner as much attention as it should.

Again, thank you for going on this journey with me. It has been fun, and we should def do it again sometime.

Cheers!

And remember, have a drink on me!

Happy New Year!

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on December 31, 2012, in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

