Unlike Alice

I am not known for being quite garrulous, nor am I known for being shy,
for my soul is a puzzle that fits comfortably inside of I.
Is there a question you want to ask me? Is there an answer to a question you want to know?
I’ve many a question for you my dear, and without further ado I shall ask away. So,
I ask thee; is there an honourable reason; is there a specific plan in place
by God, or someone else, as to why I find myself looking at your beautiful face?
Destiny is underwhelming and overrated and fate never once comes true,
at least that is what I thought once upon a time, until the day I first found you.
I can’t acknowledge the moment, but I remember you were beautiful, for you have remained the same;
you have the beauty of a princess, and like all the angels in Heaven, you have an amazing name.
I constantly think about the day we met with an endless sense of wonder,
and when I do so the Heavens open up in a breath of heavy thunder,
lightning and rain, then the gorgeous sun comes out, bigger than ever before, and dries it all
away. Afterwards, the ground violently shakes, and without warning I begin to fall
through the cracks, and as I go falling towards the world below, I look to where I came from above,
and as sudden as I fell, I am saved – for I’m in the embrace of my one and only true love.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

