Indefinitely

I was on the city bound train, not a few days ago,
when I saw a young woman who captivated me so.
She was skinny like a well trained athlete, with the smile of a spectacular queen,
and her purple top and black track pants made my thoughts for her consistently unclean.
Her track pants had the unlikely habit of frequently falling down below her waist,
and I am certain that everyone can imagine what exotic delights I faced
upon the city train. I will say this though; every part of her I pleasurably saw
left me with the insatiably incurable urge to bear witness to so much more.
Perhaps I should have said something? Do people think so? Perhaps I should have spared her dignity?
But why I ask? All women are beautiful, and should embrace their undeniable beauty.
Moreover, if this young woman had but a flaw or two, such certainly did not happen to catch my eye,
but that does not necessarily mean that others saw what I did, or if they noticed something that I
failed to see, like for instance the many scars that ran across the right side of her face,
the origin of such scar tissue being something that not a soul could ever retrace.
Perhaps she was born with them; perhaps there was once a fire; perhaps she one day required surgery;
but either way it don’t matter, for this young lady shall indefinitely remain beautiful to me.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE. Thanks for sharing! do you have a fb or instagram? I love having poets in my social media life. like a creep 🙂

Leave a Reply

