Go out with me, or else!

The morale of this poem…never make a writer angry…

One should never anger a writer – one does not know what they might do.
Simply imagine all of the horrid things I could write about you.
I asked you to go out with me – is such an occurrence really so immensely difficult and unfathomably challenging?
All you would have to do is go out with me on one date, and if you still did not like me your number I would never again ring.
But now you have brought this writer pain, and, because of this, I will make sure that you suffer,
until you eventually decide to change your painfully unacceptable answer.
Simply imagine all of the evil words I could rhyme with your entire name;
if I choose to do something so nefarious, your life shall never be the same.
In a text, I could make you hideous, ghastly, annoying, boring, bitchy or even flatulent;
however, if you go out with me, in my next book, I will make you out to be so extravagant!

…you have been warned…

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hah! I can so relate to this. What writer can’t? Broken prospective loves make the best poetry, I say!

Leave a Reply

