Eternal Flight

SYNOPSIS: A stereotypical love poem? About the want, no, the need, to unlock the heart of the one somebody loves to ensure that both parties have mutual accessibility to the feelings within themselves.

On a rainy morning, I reminisce on how a soul as gentle as yours
could possibly unlock all that has imprisoned me throughout the many years,
from the metallic cages around my heart to the hidden trap doors
that I have been forced to share through the laughter, the hardship and the tears.
I hope the one I am looking for is you, for if you could give me your life
I would take you on one last romanticised, interstellar eternal flight.

On an epically bright wondrous day
I satisfy myself with your love.
There are constant obstacles blocking my way,
the final being the cage containing your heart.
If only I did hold your hearts true key
which could unlock my dreams and fantasies.

On a stereotypically cloudy afternoon
I happily hold you tightly in my loving arms.
I fear this feeling will be over soon
and that I will soon be severely harmed,
and with every beat in my pounding heart
I never want to ever be apart.

On a dark starry night
I cry those tears of pearls,
there is not a soul anywhere in sight
and I am cursed to be forever yours.
If only this dream could come true,
my only dream in life – is you.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on October 6, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

