Elisha

SYNOPSIS: A confession of love for a beautiful young woman.

 

There’s no one else like you
who I’ve ever met
who is so beautiful.
Promise I’ll always love you,
the most perfect human being
who is so wonderful.

Elisha, you’re such a wonderful girl
I believe I know
who’s in my very soul.
All the money in the world
cannot add up to
the love I have for you.

Sent you love letters
beauty queen of the year,
who’s the bride of Heaven.
Want to make things better,
to dry away your tears
as you’re Earth and Heaven.

See you once in a while
where you’re higher again,
way past Heaven above.
With your beautiful smile,
wishing to be your friend,
and you’re one true love.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

