To my Daffodil

SYNOPSIS: About leaving the one you love, only to always find your way back into her arms.

I ain’t no dramatist and I ain’t no liar;
I ain’t no interloper, ain’t no pariah,
but I have these negative emotions running throughout my head
and I do not wish to burden you with such pain so I instead
turn around and leave. One mile out, my car, it breaks down,
and I’m suddenly stranded just outside my hometown,
beginning to question why I had contemplated leaving
when all along you were and still are my reason for breathing
every day my delectable daffodil.
I know I still love you and I always will,
just as the sun will always rise at dawn; just as the sky will remain blue,
just as I will not want to ever stop falling madly in love with you,
for every single day I learn something new; every day I learn something totally different
and I have discovered that beyond anything else in this world you are incredibly brilliant.
So, I take this as a sign to make my way back to hold you again in my arms,
for our fate is intertwined; it’s written in the Heavens, it’s written in my palms,
and as I swim in your eyes whilst drinking your kiss and running my hand through your hair,
I’ll know more than anything that never have I felt better than with you right there.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

