To the most beautiful girl in all the world – I’ve caught the Love Bug

SYNOPSIS: A love poem with irregular stanzas, verses and rhymes. I can promise you two things; one, it will not always make sense, and two, this poem will tell the story of a love that could echo on throughout the ages.

We met in the corner
of my sheering heart.
You looked at me
with big brown eyes,
making Heaven seem even closer.
I could never be apart;
we’re meant to be,
and that’s not a lie.

I was only seventeen
when I stepped into that town.
People didn’t spare a chance
for someone they’d never seen.
You however felt around
and sparked an age old romance.

All I want is you,
that’s my life’s ambition,
to attract your attention
each and every day.
When all this is done
I’ll be your number one
where all this is true
in your so perfect way;

I could be passionate;
I could be sensitive;
I could be what you’re looking for,
and soon hope I will be.
I could keep your secrets,
I could give you reason to live
and give you much, much more,
as long as you love me.

You saw the man I was,
the man that was true.
You then bent down low
and whispered in my ear,
‘even when I’m feeling low
all I want is you.’

You lay on top of me
a ray of light and beauty
who made me feel so right.
Giving you a kiss
and fulfilling your undying wish,
I slept with a Goddess last night.

When I look into your eyes
I can’t seem to recognise
the beauty that’s leading me to you.
I can’t seem to understand
when I hold onto your hand
that you’re the one I would choose
to live and breathe with forever,
which is why we must be together.

I love you every year,
speaking words you long to hear.
I love you every hour,
this is my eternal power.
I love you every minute,
and I can’t deny it.
I love you every second,
this I can’t pretend.

I’d paint the sky with you,
I’d end the world
if you told me to;
I hope this is only beginning,
you’re my reason for living;
the most beautiful girl in all the world.

If I asked you to kiss,
if I asked you to hug,
I’m sure it won’t be dangerous,
in this moment been lovingly snug,
feeling all your love and bliss.
I’m afraid though, this is contagious,
for I’ve caught the love bug.

Before long you flew away,
leaving me quite alone.
When you’re home sick
will you remember me
on those colder days?
I know you’re gone,
that’s the saddest trick
I will ever see.

When without you I can’t breathe,
when near you I can’t believe,
I love you just so much.
This is truly not a crush,
you just take my breath away.
To me that’s a sensation
that happens every single day,
been my one inspiration.

Some things in this world are beautiful,
some things in this world are spectacular.
But when it comes to you,
there’s no such description
to describe such a perfect being.
To me you’re more than incredible,
you are more than spectacular
and there’s nothing I wouldn’t do,
fulfilling my urges by holding my fascination
while your love remains to be seen.

When I look into your eyes
I can’t seem to sympathise
with the one’s I have left behind.
Since the first time that we met
you have made me forget,
unable to remove you from my mind.
If this is how it is to continue,
I can’t wait for the next adventure.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. so pretty. i love your love poetry.

  2. Thanks designed for sharing such a nice thought, post is good,
    thats why i have read it fully

  1. Pingback: Tell the World You Love Your Partner | Love Letters and You

Leave a Reply

