T’is says a Scorpio

SYNOPSIS: After reading some of the information spread across the twitter verse in regards to the interpretative astrological information for Scorpio’s the likes of myself and many millions of others, I thought it a good idea to take some of that information and some of my own and create a better image of the Scorpio people. I mean, frequently those who are born under such a sign in the stars are seen as individuals who are mean and potentially harmful. However, the information I have been able to recently gander, and my own personal beliefs defy this stereotypical notion and I feel they need to be subjected aloud.

 

I have this particular star sign
and some days I wish it wasn’t mine
and sometimes I feel it’s the one thing keeping me from you.
Some think Scorpio’s are monsters, I know you think this too,
but even though I’m meant to be more monster than man,
that don’t mean I won’t love you, in fact I know I can,
and I will. All I need is an opportunity,
to be granted the pleasure of having you love me
and to feel my body wrapped in those warm arms of yours.
Maybe this ain’t right, perhaps astrology has laws
about what can and cannot come to pass
but just because I ain’t part of your class
don’t ever mean for a second that we don’t belong
together, cuz my feelings for you are just so strong,
and never have I felt this way before.
I may have loved once, but I love you more,
and nothing is going to stop me from holding you
for the rest of time. It’s one thing I wanna do,
it’s one thing I long to accomplish
because you’re the only girl I wish
to be mine. Sometimes I lust for this to be real,
to ensure you know exactly how I feel
because then and only then will you react.
I will love you forever and that’s a fact.
I may have armour coating my entire body
but if we don’t get together you will be sorry
for I have a heart of gold beneath this armoured cuirass,
young lady, tell me, are you not at all one bit curious
to discover how much of this heart is yours?
I can tell you now, my heart, it has no flaw,
I mean, it has after all chosen you to be my one and only
and it can’t be so bad, if like me, it dreams of such a fantasy,
for that is what you are, forever and always,
until I eventually reach my end of days.
Furthermore, I may also have a massive sting in my tail,
but that don’t mean I will ever hurt you, my precious female,
nor will I ever maliciously sting you with my poison gland,
for you have already stung mine, and now my heart can’t take a stand.
You ma’am ain’t even a scorpion,
and yet your beauty is your poison,
and let me tell you now, you are absolutely beautiful
in everything you do, yes, you are just so wonderful,
and I cannot release you from my mind.
Young lady, you are all I long to find
to make me alive and whole for once in my life,
so don’t be scared when I ask you to be my wife.
I have these pinchers as to pinch
you, so you needn’t ever flinch
when I grab a hold of your body
and sing to you a sweet melody
about the way I feel inside
about you. Cuz you give me pride
when I feel so low and useless,
and when I’m feeling pretentious,
you’re the first person to tell me
to start acting more naturally
else I will get way ahead of myself.
When hurt you’re the first to ask ‘bout my health,
you’re the first to help me when I bleed,
and care for me in my time of need,
and when I don’t feel like I should,
you are the one person who would
make me feel so much better
than I honestly ever
could. You are vital to my survival,
so don’t ever believe you’re trivial
cuz you’re the best part of this life of mine.
You are truly dazzling and divine,
you are in my heart, my mind and my soul,
you are what makes this flesh and blood man whole.
I will always love you,
nothing could be more true,
and never shall you be denied a single drop of love
I have inside of me, I swear on the Heavens above.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on August 21, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am also a Scorpio and they do make it out to be the evil sign on the Zodiac

Leave a Reply

