So good so far, but what’s next?

Derek Childs, sometimes referred to as Totalovrdose here!

I recently realised something…this is the eight month anniversary of this blog!

I really would like to thank all of the people who have either read, liked, followed or commented on my pieces. I appreciate your contribution, your encouragement and your presence upon this blog.

When I began to write this blog, I had no expectations of where it would take me or what would happen. I just wanted to have an outlet to blast out my poetry, prose and ideas that came flying forth from my mind for I was sick of having all of it piling up in there.

This has been quite the ride I do believe, and I am quite thankful for the enjoyment I have gained from it. At times I am kind of uncertain about the internet for I find it a little freaky, but using Word Press has proven to be quite the experience.

I have found some pretty awesome blogs online and have read some pretty extraordinary pieces too, both of which would have been denied to me if I had not joined this network.

The following link goes to my other blog where I have attached a post where I talk about my views on poetry in general and I mention some pretty awesome poetic blogs:

http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-14

Additionally, at the link below is another post in which I talk about some of the blogs that I would recommend following. Although, keep in mind if I did not mention your blog, it ain’t because you ain’t awesome, it’s simply cuz there was not enough room to name all of them!

http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-21

So, this is me thanking all those who have visited.

I don’t exactly know what else is in store for me, and I’m not to sure I would want the surprise to be spoilt, but I’ll just have to see where the road and the wind takes me.

The post I intend to put up after this one is supposed to be a poetic piece that looks back at the times I have experienced through writing and the times I have gained from this blog, although I am not at all certain that it really turned out that way…

Anyway, I’ll see all of you in the future (well, not literally, or is it literally cuz technically blogs are pieces of literature…) as I continue to do my best to write kick ass pieces for as long as I possibly can.

Derek Childs, signing off…

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Poetry, Short Story, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

