Everything I’ve Always Wanted is You

SYNOPSIS: A poem about being in love with a woman who already has a man in her life of whom she cherishes greatly.

Everyday I see you walking around
with the man who’s the new person in town.
You used to walk around with me sometimes,
yet today you seem completely sublime.
You don’t realise you’re the one I love,
your plane taking you places up above
and you probably won’t see me again,
wish I could tell you ‘you’re more than a friend’,
while I still continue to contemplate
will I always be the lover too late?

To me your beauty is extravagant,
throwing my mind into mismanagement.
I don’t know how I’m to decipher
the reasons why we’re not together;
you’re an addiction, my triumphant drug,
the reason for my undying love
while the true and real cause still eludes me
as I stare upon your wondrous body.
You have an angel’s face, a loving heart,
are we destined to always be apart?

There’s nobody else like you, you’re so rare,
yet you always seem to be everywhere.
I’d trade every single wish in the world
just to be with you, the most finest girl.
It feels you’re from my imagination,
your beauty has no classification.
I’m blinded by your hair and your beauty,
your perfect eyes are all I ever see.
Now what can I possibly do?
Everything I’ve always wanted is you.

Your image of wonderful purity
mixed in with your love and tranquility
makes me want you to forever be mine.
Although I am always running out of time,
will he continue to always be yours
or will I come in first place with applause?
In my eyes you are the perfect package
of whom I’d consider vowels of marriage
and I hope this is not the conclusion
as I live a lie and a delusion.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

