Confession

SYNOPSIS: This following poem is actually not really a poem at all. It was a song lyric I wrote back when I was with a band which was never actually turned into a piece. Well, it was lying around gathering dust so I thought it better to upload the bastard than to leave it around and allow it to go to waste. Basically, it is the story of a proposal of marriage.

Love, you’re mine to be,
standing here by my side.
We’ve shared the laughter and the tears,
now you’re here with me.
You will be mine tonight,
and will be throughout the years.

I can no longer pretend,
you’re the cure to this obsession.
You’re all I have to defend,
and I know I’ve made the right decision.
Anything that hurts I’ll always mend,
which is why I ask this question.
Just please, give me a second;
I need to make a confession.

I’ll give all my love to you
wrapped in a gentle kiss.
I feel your skin touch mine
and swear I’ll always love you.
I penetrate your gentle lips
and promise to be yours ‘til the end of time.

I can no longer pretend,
you’re the cure to this obsession.
You’re all I have to defend,
and I know I’ve made the right decision.
Anything that hurts I’ll always mend,
which is why I ask this question.
Just please, give me a second;
I need to make a confession.

I hold your hands and kiss your skin
and feel your love surround me.
I drink to you a glass of wine
and know our love shall deepen.
You have always been my fantasy,
and now you’re forever mine.

I can no longer pretend,
you’re the cure to this obsession.
You’re all I have to defend,
and I know I’ve made the right decision.
Anything that hurts I’ll always mend,
which is why I ask this question.
Just please, give me a second;
I need to make a confession.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

