YOU

SYNOPSIS: A poem about you – not necessarily the person reading this right now…but you never know.

You are my conscience,
you are my soul,
you are everything
that makes me whole.

You are my spirit,
you are my sword,
you are the goddess
whom I applaud.

You are my beacon,
you are my love,
you are my angel
from up above.

You are my teacher,
you are my guide,
you make me cheerful,
which gives me pride.

You are my lesson,
you are my chance,
you bring fulfillment
to this romance.

You are the answer,
you play the part,
you are the owner
of this man’s heart.

You are the desert,
you are the sea,
you are the river
leading to me.

You are my captain,
you are my queen,
you have true beauty
like none I’ve seen.

You are my night sky,
you are my sun,
you are all the stars
combined as one.

You are the sunshine,
you are the rain,
you are the one girl
I’ll see again.

You are a treasure,
you are a rune,
you I’ll see again
this afternoon.

You are so gorgeous,
you are so fine,
you have a beauty
words can’t define.

You are a lion,
you are a bear,
you are the one thing
who’s always there.

You are tomorrow,
you are today,
you are the angel
who lights my way.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

