Untitled Beauty

THE SYNOPSIS:
Set in the hypothetical future, this poem outlines the romance of an alien woman and her human lover as they attempt to enjoy a romance fulfilled in a universe that wishes to ultimately see them fail.
Later in the poem, an artificial alien language is generated. Below is a key if anyone is interested which translates the alien words into that of English. However, if you don’t speak English, this will be about as useful as a cup holder on a motorbike.
A/All/Is: ‘Es
Again: Ernst
Allow: Alst
Always/Constant: Nien’elieniat
Am/Are: E’tta
And/Beside/More/With: Plutus
Anyone/People: Rayrul
As/It/To/The/Yet: Ese
Back: Butus
Beautiful: Belis’imira
Can: Du
Cannot/No/Not/Nothing/Stop/: Nien’te
Cause: Effectus
Children: Rayrulli
Consequence: Terra
Could/Should/Would: Derse
Do/Or/So/To: O’
Enjoy/Good/ Great/Happy*/Yes/Very: Yess’et
Even: Cosi
Façade/Lie: Falsa
Feel*: Fueta
For: Es’e
Friend: Ger’rat
Grow: Tre
Have: Hi
I/Me/Mine/My: E’ (only caps for ‘I’)
In/Of: Iti
If: It’e
Inspiration: Halo
Just: Ka’
Know: Knowledge
Life/Live*/Reality: Perpursella
Loudly: Cres’endo
Love*: Romanca
May: Mult’i
Mother: Ray’pareta
Much: Elien
One/Only/Single: Lone’
Oppurtunity: Opal’li
Own: Posset
Partner: Ray’ro’am
Please: Pleaseus
Put: ‘U
Rather: Alta
Said/Say: Spek’ola
See: Magnesus
Softly: Silenzio
Source: Circe’
Stand*: Terret
Strong*/Strength: Muchi’popollala
Than/That/The/This: Ti
Thank you: Kah’le’halset
There: Arr’ot
Thing: Ni’rayl
Through: Crevact
Unforeseeable: Nien’magnit
Universe: Galaxus
Was: Additial
Way: Wurs
What/When/Where/Who: Wersa
Whole: Percetta
Will: Forcus
Wife:  Wilahundra
Words: Spera
Year*: Ullet
You/Your: Uset


THE POEM:
The beautiful Aayla heard a rapping at her chamber window last night; she thought it was a murderer.
Little did she realise it was in fact her love struck white knight who had come to passionately rescue her,
for if he were the sharp sword then she was the strong shield, and together they would never be apart.
The unfortunate truth is however, she was to never accept the proposal of his heart,
and so twisted and broken, battered and weary, he was to walk alone, and never have such true beauty by his side,
whilst safe in her bedroom, Aayla would crawl up under the covers and for an indefinite period she would hide.
For never was there a story quite like this one about Derek and his Aayla that was to never be,
and every night when he desperately wanted to curl up beside her, he’d wonder, ‘why cannot you love me?’
and to this, if given the chance, Aayla would reply ‘for such is not written in the stars – it’s not our destiny.
Women such as I cannot love men such as you; stories like these are not designed to end at all happily.’

Aayla was born on the lush, fertile planet of Illos, raised on the continent of Amazon, just outside city limits, by two loving parents who were Rayringii.
In a forest region, all of them lived in a village, Aayla, her parents, sister and grandmother. Neither of them were human, no, they were something else entirely,
but they were living beings all the same. Aayla’s two eyes were hazel, her lips were crimson, and she would have a stud in her nose. As for her head
there wasn’t any trace of hair, not even a strand, no, there were two large tentacles that curved their way symmetrically down her back instead.
Like all Rayringii, she would become tall and athletic, with jewelry in her naval and tight brown pants and boots on her lower body.
A small piece of fabric would run around her chest, Aayla growing up to become the definition of unfathomable beauty.
The people of the continent Pandora were green, on Durkazette they were orange, on Warlock they were red, and Aayla, like all the others of Amazon, was aqua.
But this peace, it did not last, with many villages like Aayla’s been razed to the ground. Aayla survived however, the war many theorists have described as ‘spectacular’,
to be rescued by galactic peacekeepers known only as Paladins. Becoming one with their culture and obeying their rules, she came to fight by their side. She avoided other people, who just made her nervous,
her ability to trust and to feel love being utterly diminished. Instead of a life of normality, she chose one of gross restrictions; one of justice, sacrifice, mercy and never ending loneliness.

If this were far, far away into the all unforeseeable future, the year would be twenty six thirty two;
I’d assume the role of human, Derek Childs, whilst my darling Rayringii, Aayla Strogura would be played by you.
From the moment we first met, all those years ago, I could not tear my eyes away from you, and by sheer happenstance we kept meeting again and again. Caught in the embrace
of your ravishing beauty, my eyes would never lose the static electricity magnetically attracting them to your unfathomably irresistible face.
Never in all my years, from adolescence to adulthood, have I been captivated by such uncontrollable emotions,
for if we are a blue planet, capable of containing love, I’d most certainly be the land, and you, my dear, are the ocean.
If such be the case, you’d be the tide needed to spin this archipelago around to face his eventual destination,
which is wherever a certain blue Rayringii would be in. If I’ve anything to give you, it’s a life time of affection
and I can promise you, these feelings, they will never die. I’ll be your Derek Childs forever, I’d only too gladly play the part
and I infinitely promise you, no man could ever love you the way this brave soul will once I grant you all the love in my heart.

I know you gave your heart to someone once after vowing to never do so. You have not loved anyone, not in quite a long while
since the death of your beloved, and you promised yourself you’d never love again. When his name is mentioned, you cautiously fake a smile
as you reminisce frequently over the loss of a lost lover you feel you could not ever in another million more lifetimes live without.
I can see that you’ve been crying sweet Aayla; there are tears in your eyes. I know this to be true for you’re the only woman I ever think about
every waking day and foreboding night. I cannot seem to ever acquire any sleep for you frequently haunt me in my dreams;
I have fallen unconditionally in love with the only woman in all the galaxy who cannot love me back it seems.
I realise, your code, it effortlessly prohibits you from doing what you did, and loving who you did love,
but take heart in the knowledge, his spirit lives on in Heaven, and I’m certain he looks down on you from up above.
Tell me though, code or not; do you believe he would want you to live life alone, to never experience a romance
with someone new? I ain’t no stranger Aayla, I know you as well as you know me, and all I’m asking for is a chance.

If those who you do serve, the Paladins, caught us in a close relationship, you they would in all likelihood banish and I they would certainly apprehend.
Such violent consequences are not those that would ever be allowed consideration by anyone who so much as wished to call themselves your ‘good friend.’
But perhaps ‘good friend’ I am not, for I frequently want more than you could possibly ever offer. Your defences I long to breach
to prove to you once and for all that with me you will never be burned, and true love will never die; with this said, finally I could reach
your heart, after proving beyond reasonable doubt that my truth is like the comet that will come to you like the brightest light
in the gathering dark, and until you have made your decision on what path you should take, my blood will become a ghostly white
with anxiety. I hope you realise, one cannot live without that which is a part of them; one cannot live without that which makes them whole,
for you are forever buried deep inside me, and because of that I love you. I love you with all my might, will all my heart, with all my soul,
and just like true love throughout the centuries past and those still to come, my feelings for you will never change, not with age, and certainly not with death;
I will continue to love you immensely even after my body is all but gone from this universe, and I have finally breathed my last breath.

I can clearly remember the first time I saw you, but in all honesty, how could I possibly ever forget
the night I laid eyes upon the single most beautiful Rayringii at a luxuriously majestic banquette
catered for by the Paladins whom you unconditionally serve so passionately. I could not believe in that moment I’d found a Cinderella
of my own. You smiled that gorgeous smile. You danced that exquisite dance. You spoke so enthusiastically, and whilst doing so introduced yourself as ‘Aayla.’
You turned to me as if to express ‘I love you’ and together we formally said our hellos, ‘beloved buongirono’, before I graciously took your hand in mine and gently plucked your succulent blue flesh
with a kiss. Turning to the dance floor, you became my partner for the duration of the piece. You placed one hand on my shoulder; I placed one hand on your hip; you placed one hand on my arm; I placed one hand on your back, your tentacles I longed to caress.
We moved like liquid, rhythmically pulsating across the crystal dance floor, before you gradually turned to leave. ‘Do you really have to leave so soon?’
I asked pleadingly as you turned to me and smiled. ‘There is a transport waiting to take me to the other side of the universe this afternoon’
you softly said, before disappearing from my sight. In the heat of the moment, I promised myself then,
as I am right now, that never will you be provided the opportunity to leave my side again.

One is the number of times I have thought of you in the past second. Sixty is the number of times I have thought of you in the past minute and all of the minutes that are to eventually come. Twenty four
is the number of hours I think about you every single day and seven is the number of days per week you flash before my eyes. Ten are the number of years I have known of you, and not a moment more,
for although I know of you, I fear you have no knowledge of me, and if I wait any longer to confess my true feelings this number will sadly become indefinite,
in determining the time it will take for you to feel as I do. However, I am willing to wait all the time in this universe, even whether it is infinite,
to one day have the opportunity to have and to hold you in my arms as I have always believed to be our fate,
which would, after all the eternal struggles of not having you standing beside me most definitely be worth the wait.
And when I could finally have you with me, and confess these feelings that are unlimited in their love for you, cherish
I would the moment, and all of the moments together that would undoubtedly come as our feelings take flight and flourish,
for incalculable is the vast amount of love I have for you within my beating heart, a number that may very well seem sublime;
not just a number, but a rare source of strong undying affection too, that will forever unto eternity stand the test of time.

‘Miss. Strogura’ I would begin when meeting you once more, as I take a breath, before expressing my feelings into words.  ‘E’ knowledge uset spera, ka’ ese E’ knowledge e’ posset plutus ka’ ese muchi’popollala Ernst ese E’ knowledge
ti nien’te forcus E’ nien’te romanca uset, cosi it’e uset nien’te romanca e’ butus, es’e it’e ti iti nien’te plutus ti es’ falsa ti E’ e’tta perpursella, ese ‘es ‘es falsa ti E’ derse yess’et elien yess’et ese magnesus tre,
es’e E’ derse alta perpursella ‘es falsa ti fueta ti yess’et, ti perpursella iti ‘es perpursella wersa uset e’tta nien’te terret plutus e’ crevact ‘es ti ullet iti e’ perpursella,
ese e’ lone’ plutus lone’ circe’ iti nien’elieniat halo, iti yess’et forcus plutus romanca, plutus ese e’ ger’rat, e’ ray’ro’am, ti ray’pareta iti e’ rayrulli plutus e’ wilahundra.
Plutus ti spek’ola, pleaseus alst e’ ti yess’et opal’li ese yss’et, plutus ese o’ silenzio spek’ola, es’e ese spek’ola ese cres’endo mult’i effectus nien’magnit terra; E’ romanca uset.
E’ hi nien’elieniat romanca uset Aayla Allen Strogura, plutus E’ knowledge E’ forcus nien’elieniat romanca uset, plutus arr’ot ‘es nien’te ‘es lone’ ni’rayl iti ti percetta galaxus ti rayrul du spek’ola o’ o’
o’ ‘u ‘es nien’te o’ ti wurs E’ fueta.’ You might gasp, your mouth partially ajar, as I take a gulp of air. ‘Kah’le’halset’ you would announce with a nod, ‘wersa uset spek’ola additial belis’imira’,
and I’d stand back with renown determination, proud to have had the strength to confess my feelings to the Rayringii woman who’s so unfathomably incredible.
‘May the Paladins grant you your wish’ you would begin anew, ‘to find the woman who it is that you have long sought after,’ and to this I would bow my head and gently say ‘amen’,
before you suddenly explain ‘for it isn’t I that can fulfill your dream. If you really, truly love me, you will kill yourself right now, for I never wish to see you again.’

To hear such words; words scarred by the years of endless torment and pain from your life unlived, is painful enough to listen to, but to watch you lose, as you announced such unspoken truths, the unbelievably gentle grace
that makes you who you truly are today, was incomprehensible. However, as I look at you once again, I realise, you are the same woman I always loved, with the captivatingly beautiful face,
who has, when I’ve been terribly lost within the universe, helped me find myself once more, after you found
me all alone, for I am never quite the man I am supposed to be whenever you are not around.
To be with you might take the impossible, but if I must transcend the walls of society and scale up past the broken parts,
to successfully navigate around the limitless brutal legions of failed relationships and horrifically wounded hearts,
then I would gladly do so to prove my vows of love for you anew. Once more with feeling, I fall to my knees at your feet; I am at your mercy;
I only hope you can see the truth within my loving eyes; I can only hope, like this universe, you have not become corrupt with zealously
unfeeling emotion. Here, before you now, I take your hands in mine, and I pledge my love to you; not for a minute, not for an hour,
not for a single day, or a week, a month, a year or a decade; but eternally and always unconditionally forever.

But vows are only ever vows when they are finally fulfilled, and on the eve of my confession, the universe breaks out into war,
as if only to screw with me, and you are called off with the Paladins to help bring balance to the peace and go into battle once more.
I promise I will wait for you. I have waited almost a decade to have you Aayla, and to wait another would mean nothing to me as I dream about you every day and night,
waiting for the day when you can return to these arms of mine so I might finally have the opportunity to kiss those crimson lips of yours after all of your courageous fights,
and explain that you are safe now, and free from the heat of battle. And perhaps one day, I will place all of my love into a golden band, and after placing it upon your finger, we could begin to start a family,
but this image of perfection is diminished by the sudden unfortunate truth that you died on a planet called Fargollis whilst defending your fellow troops from the endless onslaught of a vicious invading army.
I cry an endless ocean of tears that lasts for days and days, and even though your body now is nothing more than some burnt and charred remains,
still, the ghost of my affection taunts me, as does the ghost of you, whilst my heart is constantly kept secure behind a wall of iron chains,
and not long after the funeral, in which an empty casket was buried deep below the surface of the ground, my heart slowly but surely begins to die, and later I die too,
because Aayla Allen Strogura, Rayringii Paladin and peacemaker, I, Derek Childs, cannot live alone in a universe without your beauty, I cannot live without you.

END NOTES:
I am sure any Star Wars fan would have being able to see through the falsified identities that I created within this piece. Obviously the Paladins are Jedi, the planet Illos is Ryloth, the Rayringii are Twi’lek and Aayla Strogura is in fact Jedi Master Aayla Secura, with one or two minor changes to her identity and that of her home world. I purposefully changed such identities because I do not own the rights to any such aspect of the Star Wars universe and very obviously did not want to be sued.
I always wanted to write a poem about a love story between a human man and an alien woman, and I was inspired to do so by the image of the incredibly beautiful young woman found at this link http://www.flickr.com/photos/32613560@N08/6912124745/, who is unfortunately to this day an untitled beauty. I don’t know who she is, but she is quite possibly the single most gorgeous Aayla Secura impersonator I have ever seen, and because of that, she helped me develop Aayla Strogura into a more beautiful and lively character.  Also, I don’t own the rights to the image or to the link that is generated within this piece.
Thank you for reading.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on galaxybureau.

Leave a Reply

