Never Tainted

SYNOPSIS: About the discovery of love, and the act of giving it to someone and cherishing it with them, and experiencing together a romantic relationship, which, as the title of the poem suggests, is never jeopardised, threatened, sacrificed nor tainted.

Inside my heart resides a poem
one which is captivating and true.
Always I try to find the words
over and over and over;
but always it sounds so absurd,
I can only describe it as flotsam.
For my words undoubtedly need to be sober
when emphasising I want you.

This verse goes out to that fantastic girl
who is incredibly pretty.
You know you’re my only desire,
captivated by your gorgeous good looks;
but I don’t know if it would be safer
for me to confess you are my world,
like they do in those fairytale books,
because it is harsher in this city.

All my life I’ve know both girls and boys
and never have they given into temptation.
Like them I’ve never opened my heart,
but I feel you’re a part of me.
I pray that my love ain’t torn apart
whilst I act like an immature toy.
You take me up to the next degree,
whilst being with you remains my only ambition.

There is a look inside your eyes
which says we’re no good at being on our own.
When you speak I hold onto every word you say,
for our souls are forever mated,
and your heart is always getting through.
We won’t give up on our love, for it never dies,
even when there is something in the way.
Together we’ll never be alone,
and our relationship will be never tainted;
I’ll never love anyone the way I love you.

When you’re around I try to play it cool
because you are all I really know;
I wish to share with you this loving kiss
as I hold onto the memories of your face.
But sometimes ignorance can truly be bliss,
for my regrettable actions make me the fool.
But I know in my heart, no one could take your place,
which ultimately is why I love you so.

These three words I admit could never be wrong,
and could never leave one feeling confused;
because these words, honestly, come from my heart,
whilst emphasising I want you now.
My love controlled emotions do not seem smart,
when I speak of my heart writing for you a song
whose symphony needs to be sung to you somehow;
whilst hoping my love is not wrongfully accused.

My friends advise I shouldn’t even bother,
because you’re as perfect as you can be.
But when I see those tears you cry
and nobody knows quite what to do,
I myself feel like I could die
despite really having nothing to offer,
because I know in my heart my destiny
is to forever be with you.

There is a look inside your eyes
which says we’re no good at being on our own.
When you speak I hold onto every word you say,
for our souls are forever mated,
and your heart is always getting through.
We won’t give up on our love, for it never dies,
even though there is always something in the way,
which hurts us right down to the bone.
But our relationship will be never tainted,
cuz you are meant for me, like I am meant for you.

Realisation is part of the journey,
and I want you to know this too;
you are all I want and all I‘ll need,
wishing to spend the night together.
To be with you I would fight and bleed,
because you’re everything to me.
I swear I’ll feel this way forever
and I hope you can feel it too.

Could you please whisper in my ear,
the most beautiful young woman in this world,
and tell me what you want to experience,
because for you a torch I have always carried.
My desires for you remain in silence,
while expressing them remains my only fear,
one day I would love for us to get married;
so that forever you can be my girl.

There is a look inside your eyes,
which says we’re no good at being on our own.
When you speak I hold onto every word you say,
for our souls are forever mated,
and your heart is always getting through.
We won’t give up on our love, for it never dies,
even when there is something in the way.
Together we’ll never be alone,
and our relationship will be never tainted;
my one place in this world is being right next to you.

I’d take the stars out of the sky for you;
I would end the world if you told me to.
Although my love may break all the laws,
our souls shall be forever mated;
because I swear to be forever yours,
in a relationship that is never tainted.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

