I See You

SYNOPSIS: A piece dedicated towards a woman who will never properly see the man who loves her so, or even realise the feelings that he has bottled up inside for her.

I don’t know if you saw me,
but I know I saw you;
looking the way all lovers do
when they look into your eyes;
trapped – within a paradise.
I look upon your silky lips;
wishing to touch your finger tips,
and I imagine how it could,
be like for us to kiss;
such a moment I would
undoubtedly never miss.
Can’t believe I didn’t try
to stand by on your ground.
Now I’m left here to cry
cuz to you I’m lower down,
believing we were meant to be.

I see roses of red,
I see violets of blue,
you’re my girl
I desperately want you.
I see roses of red,
I see violets of blue,
I realise I’m in love
when I lay my eyes on you.

I don’t think you know me,
but I think I know you.
From the moment we met I knew
as the blue clouds turn to gray
and the days slowly slip away,
I surrender to your eyes;
my feelings I can’t disguise.
I hope this moment ain’t over
in this following minute,
I want to be your lover
and I truthfully admit it.
I will give you everything
to you that I own.
Except for my heart, I’ve nothing,
because of the seeds I have sown;
hoping you can one day love me.

I smell roses of red,
I smell violets of blue,
don’t know if you love me
but I know I love you.
I smell roses of red,
I smell violets of blue,
my heart brightened up
when I laid my eyes on you.

I don’t know if you noticed me
or if you ever will;
struck by your looks which could kill.
You’re the person I know
and I’m loving you so-
without you, I’m losing my mind.
It is you my heart has to find
to confess how I feel,
wishing to never be apart,
over an exquisite meal
where I open up my heart.
But you moved like a blur
and my opinion now stands,
because of the pain I incur,
never holding onto your hands
but mesmerised by your beauty.

I feel roses of red,
I feel violets of blue,
I wish I could go out
on a date with you.
I feel roses of red,
I feel violets of blue,
I’ve never been so happy
than when I’m looking upon you.

I don’t know if you need me,
but I know I need you ma’am;
looking back on the fool I am.
I can’t believe I’m not with you
when it’s your heart I am drawn to.
I constantly dream that I can-
eventually become your man.
To do this I’ll give up my heart
and I’ll give up my home,
not having you tears me apart
and leaves me alone.
For you are my ecstasy,
promising to give you pearls
because I want you to be
forever and always my girl;
if only you could see.

I see roses of red,
I see violets of blue,
you’re my girl
I burn for you.
I see roses of red,
I see violets of blue,
I realise I’m in love
when I see you.

I breathe in roses of red,
I breathe in violets of blue,
you’re my girl,
I’m hot for you.
I breathe in roses of red,
I breathe in violets of blue,
I realise I’m in love
whenever I see you.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

