It’s not Easy

SYNOPSIS: About a man, or perhaps even a woman, who wonders what it would be like to be with the woman that he or she loves, and contemplates the wish of there being many different ways that could be optional to see if there is in fact a Heavenly future for the both of them, and the repercussions of said future.

There are things in this world you cannot change,
some people in this world you cannot love.
If only reality could be rearranged
so this Earth could reflect Heaven above.

Yet if that happened, this world would be over,
and I would lose my chance to tell you how I felt.
I don’t know if my heart could ever recover
the significant trauma that would be dealt.

Sometimes I wish the future could be seen,
so that I would know what the future holds;
I could discover a world where you are my queen,
turning my heart from ash to liquid gold.

Yet in real life if I said I wanted you
this facade would not be what you truly become;
I cannot foresee what you would possibly do,
but I know in my heart it would hurt someone.

What I write may never come out with ease,
but my heart cannot stay shut forever;
I only hope that you listen and that you please,
allow us a chance at being together.

Yet in the end you will never read this verse
and so my heart shall become frail, weary and dry.
Your inability to love me is my curse;
always absent from our kingdom of the sky.

It’s not easy for me to write these words,
because deep down I don’t know what to do.
You ever loving me is completely absurd,
yet I still wish to spend my life with you.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. such a honest raw emotion piece.

Leave a Reply

