The Only Girl

SYNOPSIS: A piece about a woman, who, even if she does not realise it yet, has a man wrapped hopelessly around her finger.

She’s the girl like Aphrodite, Cleopatra and Cher;
what could I possibly give to her?

She’s the girl who looks so sweet,
it is her I long to meet.

She’s the girl with the crooked smile,
I’ll see her again in a little while.

She’s the girl who I’ve seen in my dreams,
dancing around wearing pale blue jeans.

She’s the girl who I dream to hold,
since meeting her my heart was sold.

She’s the girl who I want as mine,
who attends restaurants and drinks exquisite wine.

She’s the girl I always see,
who knows nothing about me.

She’s the girl with nothing to lose,
who’d enjoy dining on a romantic cruise.

She’s the girl who I’ve always dreamed to kiss;
whenever she’s gone it’s her I miss.

She’s the girl from the perfect town,
who I’ve seen smile, but never frown.

She’s the girl with the pretty face,
from the different culture and ethnic race.

She’s the girl I see everywhere I go,
and yet for her I’ve nothing to show.

She’s the girl with the luxurious car;
at night she swims in her gold spa.

She’s the girl with the truly beautiful eyes;
all across her magnificent body her beauty lies.

She’s the girl with the magnificent voice,
who I would love if given the choice.

She’s the girl who’s never being alone at night;
who’s exceptionally talented and extremely bright.

She’s the girl who visits me in my sleep,
whose memory makes my heart weep.

She’s the girl who keeps in contact by phone,
when dreaming of her I’m not alone.

She’s the girl who looks like Spring;
to her body birds will sing.

She’s the girl who lights up a room,
with her face she can make a flower bloom.

She’s the girl with the single greatest Heavenly body;
whose taste in clothes is of utmost luxury.

She’s the girl whose everything I’m not-
what can I give to her that she ain’t got?

She’s the only girl I will ever love,
who looks down on me from up above.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    You’re very romantic :). I do wonder, have you found this girl. I hope so – or in 2014.

    Happy new year.

    • Thank you for the comment! Happy new year to you too! I wish you all the best in 2014.
      In answer to your question, no I don’t think I have found this particular woman yet. I wrote this poem originally back in 2005, and altered it for publication on this blog. The poem is fictitious in its content, although it would be nice to meet this particular kind of woman.

Leave a Reply

