Just so Perfect

Synopsis: About a woman who is, as the title suggests, ‘just so perfect’, yet she is at the time wounded from her previous relationship and is in need of consolidating. The piece also tells the story of the man who has loved her so all these years and has only just realised that what he has felt all this time was indeed love, and not a fabrication.

I hear many voices; all of which are so clear.
I can hear them talking, but I can’t believe my ears.
You broke up with your boyfriend,
that is the talk of the town.
You were the greatest girlfriend,
but now you live with a frown.
To have you in my life I would do anything.
I mean that, because to me you’re everything.

You are so beautiful,
more than incredible,
you are just so overly cute,
want to say ‘I love you’
but it seems so moot.
Now what can I do
when my love is a defect
and you are just so perfect.

It sucks to realise love has been there all along.
How could I never see it? Is that right or wrong?
When I expressed to you ‘you’re beautiful’
I admit, I unfortunately lied,
for your beauty is unfathomable
and in my heart, I feel for you inside.
To be with you no sacrifice would be too great,
just as there is no promise, I would ever break.

You cannot escape my love; do not try to run,
damn, it is great to have found my certain someone.
For when we are together
my heart never weeps nor cries;
as long as there is forever
my love for you will never die.
So please darling, I beg you, give my love a chance
and allow me to cripple you with this romance.

Without you I am lost; I’m not at all myself.
Your beauty is comparative to endless wealth.
I did say ‘I love you,’
but I was just so wrong.
I am in love, that part is true,
but love could never last so long.
Such a feeling tastes exactly like a first kiss.
Nothing in this world could be better than all this.

I cannot believe my extraordinary luck.
I’ve managed to find the flower I wish to pluck.
You’re more radiant than Heaven above,
but sometimes you act so negatively.
I get to my feet to defend my love
and without a second thought you slay me.
You cut me with such passion, making my heart sigh,
and then I remember, that true love never dies.

About totalovrdose

I am an online journalist, video game reviewer, mental health advocate and post graduate university student. I am a massive video gaming geek; a lover of intellectual conversations; an award winning procrastinator; a devilishly charming nuisance and the definition of 'fun' (sometimes). My blog is filled with many a soporific love poem, and is simply the beginning in my quest to become a published author. Please stop by and say 'Hi!' (that rhymes!) :D

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

